So here I am. Writing a blog. I’ve thought about writing a blog for a while now, for two reasons really. 1) My friends keep nagging  me to. 2) I would love a collection of posts my children can look back on in year to come, to exclaim and remember and keep. Finally, voila! 

Let me introduce me, us. I’m Anna, and I live in Edinburgh with my husband and our three incredible small people. I am extremely blessed to be at home with our kids for most of the days, but this means we have to be thrifty, innovative, careful with our money. It’s a small price to pay 🙂 

This blog will (hopefully!) follow our journey as a family, and share some useful tips on how to do a lot of the everyday bits on the cheap. We all want to eat nice things, enjoy family time and holiday without breaking the bank, but I take it to a whole new level. Seriously, I am CHEAP. My husband lists ‘being skint’ as my most favourite past time 🙂 I figure I get to share all my tips and recipes on here, someone may benefit, and he no longer has to endure my squeals over yellow-sticker food and Tesco price glitches. Win win win. 

 

